Peace be with you…

Yesterday was nearly perfect. My children were happy and rested, the weather was pleasant, and we adventured together to pick the most delicious treats together…STRAWBERRIES. Oh how I love strawberries. I love the way they taste, I love the way they look, and I even love the way the little juicy drips stain my children’s clothes. Yesterday was nearly perfect.

Today was less so. I wondered if military school was an option for nearly two year olds. I wondered if the entire next year of my life would feel like today felt. I wondered what I would want someone to say to me to help me remember that I love my children AND staying at home with them, and decided to say it to myself. In the event that any of you had a similar day, I am going to share with you what I decided to think about. It feels dreary and depressing at first, but it does put things into perspective. If this couple could find peace in a moment like this, then God can bring peace to us as we raise our children in the way that they should go.

A little music video. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T8_EfDqF7YI

and for more in-depth info…Horatio and Anna Spafford –  It is Well With My Soul. If you don’t know the story, and feel like checking it out, follow the link.  http://www.biblestudycharts.com/A_Daily_Hymn.html (can’t tell you anything else about the site, it was just where I found the story when I Googled it). Scroll down to see the photo and detailed story.

Here’s to tomorrow! “After all, tomorrow is another day!” 🙂

One thought on “Peace be with you…

Leave a Reply

