Semi-Official Diagnosis #1

So I just left my Tilt Table Test and the nurse who did the test confirmed that I have POTS. The cardiologist will have to make the official diagnosis, but she was so sure that she ended the test early so I wouldn’t pass out. Apparently my blood pressure kept going down and my heart rate kept going up, and she didn’t want me to pass out.

More to come to explain the diagnosis, but for now, it’s enough to pin a nice big rose on my nose for being RIGHT. šŸ™‚

Now we’re on to diagnosis #2, if I ever get into Johns Hopkins for an appointment! Lets all cross our fingers that I have the kind of Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome that DOESN’T end with me falling over dead with no warning, in the next 10 years!!! šŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Semi-Official Diagnosis #1

  1. Still praying……. keep us posted. And yes let’s pray specifically that you don’t have the kind that makes you fall over dead in the next 10 years!!!!!! Better yet, maybe you don’t have it at all!

Leave a Reply

