The self-cleaning properties of soap…

I’ll start out by acknowledging that I not only realize that admitting that FRIENDS is one of my all time favorite shows a) illustrates my personal stance on morals in media, and b) dates me significantly. Last year I made a FRIENDS reference while talking to a teenage friend of our family’s, and he had no idea what I was talking about. He hadn’t even ever heard of the show. If anything has ever made me feel old, that was it. lol.

 

Ok, now that we have that behind us, I give you this week’s Sentimental Sundays Quote – from my favorite TV show, pretty much of all time. If you would like a good bit of insight into my kind of humor, this is it. Unfortunately, the very funniest part – in my opinion – is the very last comment regarding soap and its self-cleaning properties. In light of this, and since I have been unable to find a clip that includes it, I am posting a link to the clip so you can get a better feel for the hilarity of it all, and then the actual lines so you can catch my favorite quote.

 

I, quite literally, think of this just about every day in the shower or while washing my hands. Enjoy!

Can open, worms everywhere…

 

Chandler: (About Joey finishing his cereal, licking his spoon, and putting it back in the silverware drawer) The spoon. You licked and, and you put. You licked and you put!
Joey: Yeah, so.
Chandler: Well don’t you see how gross that is? I mean that’s like you using my toothbrush. (Joey looks sheepish) You used my toothbrush?
Joey: Well, that was only because I used the red one to unclog the drain.
Chandler: Mine is the red one! Oh God. Can open, worms everywhere.
Joey: Hey, why can’t we use the same toothbrush, but we can use the same soap?
Chandler: Because soap is soap. It’s self-cleaning.
Joey: All right, well next time you take a shower, think about the last thing I wash and the first thing you wash…

(Read more tv spoilers at: http://www.tvfanatic.com/quotes/shows/friends/season-2/page-6.html#ixzz2PpH4RaZQ)

 

Any thoughts on this? Do YOU think soap is self-cleaning? What about toothpaste? Do feel free to share…

Leave a Reply

